To Heal Our Hearts

I have been silent… I have intentionally been absent from blogging because there didn’t seem to be a way to join the conversation. I, along with a nation, yeah the world, was hurting. And from that place I felt inadequate to offer anything but prayer. So, that is what I did. I spent a lot of time in prayer.

I also spent time praying about and focusing on what I can do to make the world a better place.

Even now, weeks after what happened, I find it challenging to write anything of any significance. I ask again and again what can my voice add.

Yet, God did not ask for me to tell you something monumental, he only asked that I come here and tell you that this horrible event, and ones like it, are not acts of God. We must remember that there is evil in the world. This was one of those times; a troubled mind caught in the grip of evil. This is a sad truth. These events remind us of those truths.

Yet they also illuminate the love and care of God, and his holy angels. The love in the heart of one teacher to shield her young students with her body is just one example of the human heart’s capacity to love. The love that rang out and sang out even to those that perished.

In the midst of the chaos came many angels to comfort and cherish those who were dying.

The angels were there. Yes, they were there.

Ultimately, love was there to bring so much to so many.

We have all cried so many tears. It is difficult to find words, for they seem so trite. Yet, at this time it is important to pray for healing for those who survived. They remain, and to carry on, it is going to take many miracles of love. May the peace of God find its way into their hearts every day.

With love and pray,

Juju

2 thoughts on “To Heal Our Hearts

Your thoughts...

