Oh Happy Day!

Image

Tada! Here, for the first time on this blog, is my picture.

I have not put my picture here because I felt it would take away from the mission of the blog; since it is not really about me. I am not hiding; I just didn’t want the focus to be on me, but rather on God and the holy angels.

That said; let me tell you about the picture, it was taken by my friend Gloria, at her house. The scarf I am wearing, I just made. It is a silk scarf and Gloria gave me all of the materials to make it.

I chose to do the background in yellow; you could say I was having a yellow day, since it matches the shirt and butterfly earrings I’m wearing. I love the color yellow but rarely wear it because I don’t think it is my best color. However, looking at this picture, I need to rethink that notion. The “design” is angelic writing. I had not used that type of paint on fabric before and was not used to how it would bleed. Yet, I really like the finished piece.

In this picture I am really happy because I have done some Angelic Artwork and I had an awesome visit with a friend. The Angelic Artwork flows from me easily, as does my friendship with Gloria. She is a rare gem.

Ah friendship, what a marvelous, wonderful thing to have in this world; to know another’s heart and to share your heart with them. You know when you have a dear friend when it is effortless and sustaining. When it carries through time and distance, and remains. These are the relationships that increase love and good energy in the world. They are a healing balm. When expectations are none and yet so much joy and laughter spills. Yes, joy and laughter; the base of such uplifting experiences.

You are all our dear friends. This is how we come to you, with much joy and laughter. We form a base for you to stand on and uplift you with love in the world. We are there for you always. Offering love and laughter, love and laughter. Dear, dear, dear ones we are here for you. Lean on us, stand on us, use us as supports and propellers to push you forward in love.

Ah, love and all love to you our dear ones. You are very precious ones. Love, love, love.

Than more love.

The Angels

 

Thank you dear sweet angels, you bring us love and laughter; two things that we need more of in this world. Thank you WordPress weekly challenge for challenging me to show my happy face. And thank you Gloria for your friendship.

With love, laughter and friendship,

Juju

Angelic Scribe

2 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day!

  1. Thank you Judy, I love that picture of you and as always our friendship.Have a busy week ahead of me with yoga classes and yoga weekend.When things slow down we need to play with art again. Loves, joy and laughter, Gloria

    Like

Your thoughts...

