An Even Keel: Riding the Waves

Buoyant

I float

Taking up so little space on the ocean of life

Blend in with the currents

As they take me this way and that

Now I want to go make cookies

Yet

I can never find currants

I hate settling for raisins

So does he

He and I decided

We would never settle again

For second rate

Even on our second go round

Content and comfortable

Yet

Keeping all sparks alive

To set fire

Toast a good day

Blending in with the sky

Cascading down

We float

Buoyant

Love,

Judy Angelheart

copyright and all rights reserved

Your thoughts...

