Sharing a Miracle Story

I haven’t felt I have had anything to say recently and no motivation to put anything out there, other than a nagging “You have to, you need to, you should…” Yet, even that didn’t propel me.
This blog entry, which I saved for a few days because I didn’t have time to read it until today, has propelled me to write, because in it I see so many small miracles all coming together to create large miracles. I see healing of the heart and the body. I see healing of an entire family through a medical emergency. I see God’s hand touching hearts.
This is the wonderful magic of Gods workings: He pulls it all together so that when the crisis is over we can see the signs.
So, know that no matter what you are going through God and the holy angels are working tiny, oft times unperceivable miracles to bring you so much love.

Sending out healing hugs for your heart,

Juju

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Packing for a church visit to St. Peter’s Anglican in Albuquerque, New Mexico I was stressing over several chapters and a nonfiction proposal due to an editor in a few days. My husband assured me he’d drive there and back so I could write.

Then the phone rings.

My sister Jane.

Bad news.

Our mom had a A-Fib heart event that landed her in the ER, then the ICU. Jane said she was lucky to have survived because her heart had been pounding like crazy for too long. Here she is in the hospital:

mom

She looks happy and healthy, doesn’t she? Though the condition is chronic and she’ll have to take meds for life, the doctor said it’s a miracle she survived.

Miracle # 1

I spoke to my mom via Facetime. Jane sent the above picture, assured me she was fine and advised me to go ahead with my travels.

A few days after the event, the condition…

View original post 283 more words

2 thoughts on “Sharing a Miracle Story

Your thoughts...

