Happy Trials to You!

Where has this year gone? It seems like it just began and now it’s over. I know everyone says that but it really is true, time flies, and yes, the more so as the years grow.

I have started and not completed so many posts, well in my head anyway. Okay, I’ll be honest they were often thought up and spoken in the shower, or as I was folding laundry or taking a walk. I tried speaking my blog, but that didn’t turn out very well. So, here’s to all the “great” blogs that never were. I used to think they were wasted but like prayer or speaking in tongues they are heard by the universe, the ether, the stars and God. Therefore, I am convinced they were not wasted but shared with a much larger audience than I could ever hope to have here on WordPress.

Join me as I raise a toast to all of the posts that never were. May they forever be hailed as the “Great Almost.” Just think these posts may be perfect food for the fodder of bigger and better posts to come.

Not wanting to leave this year without a year-end post and not inspired by my inner muse or the promptings of the Daily Post, I will have to push myself to write something wonderful for you to have and to hold you over until next year. 🙂

I always enjoy the holiday season, with all of its festivities and gatherings. It is a time to spend with family and friends and enjoy the hustle and bustle. Although, we don’t do much of the hustle and bustle or spending and going into debt part of the holidays. Here at my house, we are much more laid back, preferring instead, to spend the holidays simply and quietly. We have yearly traditions that we have created to make the holidays our “own.” I’m sure many of you can relate to that, where you have blended or non-traditional families. In addition, each year we look for new, usually local, holiday happenings to explore. Although, I can’t convince my husband we should try The Polar Bear Plunge into the icy Chesapeake Bay, held annually on January 1st. He feels the same about the annual Santa Speedo Run; well that one gives me the heebie jeebies too.

I love how one thought, or even phrase, can lead to something else. I had to go look up the spelling and definition of the heebie jeebies. Although, I was sure I had used it correctly, my spell checker had no idea what I was trying to spell. This led to a You Tube video of Louis Armstrong, performing a song called “Heebie Jeebies.” This from a person that used to think dictionaries were akin to torture, now they are one of my favorite tools. This is how it is when you figure out all of the wonderful ways to use something. I have found that to be true about launching and growing this blog; something else I resisted and still find quiet puzzling. It is about connection. That is why I write, that is why the angels speak to us; that is why we are here. We are here to connect. This in no way, shape, or form gives me the heebie jeebies, on the contrary, this gives me the warmest feeling way down deep in my soul. This is how it always is when the angels come, at times unexpected and unsettling, but then the realization that this is the angels and they are asking me for something important. They may only whisper but their whispers carry a tonnage of love.

We, the angels and me, send out to you LOVE!

Blessing for a powerful finish to 2013 and much abundance in 2014

With heartfelt Connections,

Juju

Your thoughts...

