I am His

 036

“My” cat, Malachi, like in the Bible, has always been a bit demanding and as he gets older he has become more so. I say “my” cat because he is my daughter’s cat, but he has lived with me for the last 8 years.

Malachi or Malmal, spends as much time as possible outside. On days when I am home, I spend most of my time letting him in and out. However, at night I make him come in. This is an absolute must since he was attacked, a few years ago, by a fox. That is my theory, since it could not have been a coyote or he would have never survived. I also keep him inside around Halloween because he is a black cat.

Once in the house and his belly is full, after several trips to his bowl and a few sneaks at the dogs’ bowl, he is ready for his attention. He will come and find me, no matter where I am, and make sure that he gets paid lots of attention in the form of petting, tail pulls, pats, and playfulness. I am his servant, and I must obey the attention seeking Malachi. Now, in all fairness to him, I do use him shamelessly when I want to send out healing energy. He loves it and he is a great conduit for sending the healing energy. Moreover, he benefits from it too; he has been through a lot in his life.

Therefore, Malachi is not really “my” cat at all, I am his human, called to minister to his every whim and need. For all of you that have a cat in your life you too are “their” humans, they are not “our” cats. However, you knew that already; didn’t you? 🙂

Sending out healing energy,

Juju and Malachi

2 thoughts on “I am His

Your thoughts...

