The Price of Hiding

Come out of your hiding and be…

Two-Minute Tune-Up

secrets

Ego protection

Fear of rejection

(“No one will love me if they know who I am”)

Manipulation

Even strangulation

(Whatever it took, I had no choice)

I started a war for a lie

I screamed, kicked, and cried

(All to cover the shame of being me)

I didn’t intend to steal

I never intended to kill

But all that was free and authentic and easy and real

Is now gone

Reflecting back on my own challenges, I can now see that the biggest mistake I made was thinking my humanity was worse than anyone else’s humanity; that the penalty for telling the truth would be worse than the penalty for hiding. I was wrong on both counts.

Today, secret-less is my motto…and its own reward.

View original post

Your thoughts...

