What Are Your Credentials?

It is easy to get discouraged when you look at job listings and see that more and more is required of applicants to be considered for even an entry-level position. It is amazing how quickly the stakes are being raised, requiring more and more education, experience, and credentials.

There are many reasons for this and many of them are good, however many of the reasons are motivated by a sense of trying to keep people out, instead of inviting more people in. It used to be that just about anyone could get a job; regardless of their educational level. In the past on-the-job-training is how most people learned the skills they needed to be successful. Very few businesses offer that any more. Even if you have education and training, you need more and more of it to get your foot in the door and to stay in your field.

Don’t get me wrong, I am an advocate of life-long learning and a firm believer in elevating and improving the skills you already have. In addition, things change and advance and one has to keep up with those advances.

Yet, in all of this, we forget who gives us our true power and skills. Each of us comes equipped to lead a successful life. There is no educational system or training that can instill in us more than what we already have. These outside learnings are really an awakening of our given intelligence and potential.

With this truth, we can live our lives knowing that we fully possess all that we need to do whatever we are tasked to do.

My resume need only list this:

“Judy Angelheart: Lamb of God”

That is enough. I need no more. And neither do you.

It may not land you a J.O.B. however; it will give you confidence to live in J.O.Y!

I challenge you to take a recent resume and write over it: Lamb of God or other similar words that will assist you in seeing yourself in the light of love and completeness.

*I was writing out a few things I was thankful for this morning and I would like to share this one with you:

I am thankful for my ministry Gods ministry through me.

Which lead me to be thankful for Gods leading me to see, once again, that it is only through him that I am able to do all things!

Even though the angels do not mark time as we do, they are all about fresh starts and new perspectives. It is in the spirit of new things that angels and myself, would like to wish you a wonderful new year, may it be filled with blessings and love.

Juju

Your thoughts...

