It is Still Coming Down

image

My backyard; lots of green privacy

Rain! Yes, folks you read that right it is still raining here in my part of the world. We had a short reprieve on Friday but since then it has been a steady falling of rain. As I read back over this I am aware of the redundancy of the use of the word rain. That’s just it, what else to call it but rain, rain, rain!

A shocking thing happened today, that took me out in the rain, was the discovery that the kids from up the street had stomped down the entire corner of our yard; all our young sumac saplings.

image

image

This corner, for some reason has been under attack! Fore, this is not the first time in the last couple of years that our yard has been desecrated. First it was the electric company, then  the company that was hired by our neighborhood association and now our neighbor’s six and ten year old children.

It’s not as though we do not care for our yard. We keep it well maintained. Plus, we have replaced invasive plants with native ones, we have three rain gardens and we compost our grass clippings; as examples.

The side of our yard that seems to be under attack is where we would like to create more natural privacy.

We live close to the Patuxent River and the Chesapeake Bay, where cutting of trees is frowned upon and often requires a permit. So, it is disquieting to have such destructive acts happened to my yard.

The first time I was upset, the second time I cried and felt sick every time I saw it, this time I am befuddled and at a loss of what to do and what to think.

Please dear angels assist me, please.
Maybe you have some suggestions…

Thank you from a sad Juju

Your thoughts...

