Knock, Knock

8-knocking-doorTwo things are brought to mind by those two words. One is the laughter of children, as they tell or share in the fun of telling knock, knock jokes. The other is the image of Jesus standing at the door and knocking. Both images warm my heart and soul.

The intelligence of a child is shown in the ability to comprehend language. We usually think of a child comprehending concrete language, such as this is a ball or that is a dog. I recently got a wonderful visit with a friend and her three year old. I was surprised that he “got” one of my jokes and responded with a genuine belly laugh. He is also at the stage where he is answering questions such as where is your nose or what color is that, when he is asked. Yet, again he surprised me by his excitement about being able to tell us the plastic animals he pulled out my toy basket.

Knock, knock

Who’s there

Banana

Banana who

Knock, Knock

Who’s there

Banana

Banana who

Knock, Knock

Who’s there

Orange

Orange who

Orange you glad I didn’t say banana

Knock, Knock

Who’s there…..

The second image we most often do not equate with humor, yet it is funny in an ironic sort of way, Jesus is not stopped by doors, bars, or any other obstacle. However, he knocks because he wants to be invited. He is waiting for us to open the door, the door to our heart, and let him in.

The kingdom of God is within, yet we can only access it by opening the door and allowing the love to flow freely.

I thank you for opening your door to allow me to speak to your heart today of the love of God and the holy angels. The love freely flowing through the universe that is here and available to you; always.

We send you love.

Love, light and angels,

Juju

My how the time fly’s when you are having fun. And what fun I have been having, read all about it in my next blog. It is a recap of the group I have been hosting for the last year. It is the longest blog I have ever written because we sure have had some fun. I invite you to join us, in person, if you are local, and virtually if you are not.

 

 

Your thoughts...

