Day 3: Another Day Another Dollar 

A better day today, let me count the ways:

  1. I slept better last night, less flashes and sweats😆
  2. I worked two jobs but still didn’t work long hours
  3. My second job was with a new student, he is a great kid and the mom is very supportive 
  4. I went to my favorite thrift store and got some clothes for the colder weather. I also got something for the tree I will be decorating for the Hospice Festival of Trees
  5. I went to the library to get some books for my new student and add my artist biography for my Art in the Stacks solo art show this month 🤗

I forgot to take my phone in the thrift store and library because I didn’t take a purse today, just my large substitute teacher bag, so I don’t have any photos. However, I do have a few from my lunchtime duty at the high school . 

This is the hall I watched. I took this picture at a rare moment of being empty of people. Lunch is two periods and the students can eat anywhere.


This is the stairwell I manned. That is my lovely shadow. See my walkie talkie?

More shadows.

I  had a chair too😄 It was sunny and warm by the windows.

Time to turn in. 

Juju

PS : There are comments on my blog, oh my!!!🤗

5 thoughts on “Day 3: Another Day Another Dollar 

Your thoughts...

